7852 Pioneer Street, Midvale, UT 84047

Important Information About Early Out Fridays

What is the SCC?

“The School Community Council (SCC) is comprised of parents, school employees, and the principal.  The Council has statutory responsibilities to develop the School Improvement and LAND Trust plans which are focused on increasing student achievement in our school and may include provisions for professional development.  Throughout the school year, the SCC reviews school data, identifies academic needs, sets measurable goals, establishes action steps to reach those goals, and evaluates success of the plans.  This gives parents and school employees opportunity to be involved in the decision making process at the local school level.

The SCC is responsible for determining how the LAND Trust funds are used in our school.  When Utah was granted Statehood, parcels of land were placed in a perpetual Trust with the children of Utah as beneficiaries.  Revenues from these lands go into the Permanent State School Fund.  The dividends and interest of that fund are distributed annually to each public school in Utah.  

We would like to invite any parent interested in serving on our School Community Council to contact Mindy Robison, the principal, or any council member. Members of the School Community Council develop the Comprehensive School Improvement Plan by analyzing student achievement data to determine the school’s most critical academic needs. The council helps to establish academic goals for the school and charts a course of action to meet these goals and maximize student achievement. The council monitors data to chart progress of the school’s plan throughout the year. In addition to setting the school’s improvement plan, the council oversees the allocation and expenditures of the School LAND Trust Plan which provides the school with monetary resources to accomplish the goals established by the school improvement plan.

Funding Distribution History

LAND Trust Funds TSSA Funds

2021-2022 Council Members

Please feel free to contact any member of the council with items you would like to have presented at the next meeting.

Pamela Brown – Parent/Chair

Kathy Anderson – Parent/Vice-Chair anderson.kathy@gmail.com

Andrea Andersen Parent

Lindsay Butrum – Parent

Jeanette Dummer – Parent

Mac McCann – Parent

Janette Pasaye  – Parent

Rachel Pena – Parent

Alyssa Powers  – Parent

Jennifer Seltzer Stitt – Parent

Benjamin Wood  – Parent

Alicia Woodward – Parent

Mindy Robison  – Principal mindy.robison@canyonsdistrict.org

Shelley Allen – Teacher & MYP Coordinator shelley.allen@canyonsdistrict.org

Jessica Olmos  – Community Facilitator jessica.olmos@canyonsdistrict.org

Tamara Taysom   Teacher  tamara.taysom@canyonsdistrict.org

Courtney Long – Assistant Principal courtney.long@canyonsdistrict.org

Divya Nagpal – Assistant Principal divya.nagpal@canyonsdistrict.org

Connie Simons – Assistant Principal connietrue.simons@canyonsdistrict.org

Amy Skelton – School Counselor amy.skelton@canyonsdistrict.org

2021-2022 Annual Plans & Reports

Click here to access translatable, accessible LAND Trust Plans & Reports.

2021-2022 Meeting Schedule, Minutes and Agendas

All meetings are from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. virtually through Google Meet:


The dates of the meetings are:

September 1, 2021

October 6, 2021

November 10, 2021

December 1, 2021

January 5, 2022

February 2, 2022

March 9, 2022

April 13, 2022

May 4, 2022

Translate »

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Statement

Canyons School District is committed to making this website compliant with the ADA. At this time, we recognize that not all areas of this website may be ADA compliant. We are currently in the process of redesigning and creating new website content to be compliant with the W3C Level Two guidelines. If you are experiencing issues with this website, please contact us here communications@canyonsdistrict.org