• Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 3.34.26 PM.png

  • Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 3.36.47 PM.png

  • Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 3.32.47 PM.png

Effective Teachers Winner: Deb Delliskave!

Posted in News & Announcements

Screen Shot 2018-04-30 at 12.11.31 PM.png

In the 2017 Legislative session, the legislature created the Effective Teachers in High Poverty Schools Incentive Program (53a-17-173).  This program provides a salary bonus for teachers that achieve a median student growth percentile of 70 or higher and that are teaching in a high poverty school.  The award amount for the 2017-18 school year is $4,300.63. Congratulations to Debra Delliskave for earning this award by achieving this exceptionally high standard of growth with her 2016-2017 students!

James Madison Memorial Fellow: Christiana Forbush

Posted in News & Announcements

Screen Shot 2018-04-18 at 9.01.58 AM.png

The James Madison Memorial Fellowship Foundation offers $24,000 James Madison Graduate Fellowships to individuals desiring to become outstanding teachers of the American Constitution at the secondary school level. Fellowship applicants compete only against other applicants from the states of their legal residence. As funding permits, the Foundation plans to offer one fellowship per state per year.  Midvale's Christiana Forbush is this year's Utah selection.  We are proud of her!

Teacher of the Year: Lena Wood!

Posted in News & Announcements

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 8.44.55 AM.png

"Ms. Wood makes music come to life for her students.  She encourages each student to do their best and makes them feel like they they are part of something bigger than themselves.  She has a positive outlook on life and is able to teach more than just music."  -- Colleague

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 8.51.11 AM.png